Our Customer Reviews

Dive into our customer testimonials and let their experiences guide your decision. Rely on our celebrated service and quality assurance, making your van purchase a decision you'll feel good about.

Buy A Van With Us!
 

Customer Reviews

Verified Review
Ed and his team at Hampshire vans are second to none.. we've bought so many vans over the years and wish we found you sooner. Ed really goes the extra mile ensuring your purchase is worth every penny spent and the after sales service is perfect. Really honest and genuine dealer. Your efforts will keep your business growing. Thanks again (we've bought 2x vans from this dealer) highly recomend
Hugh Jones
2 months ago on Google
Verified Review

Highly recommend Hampshire Vans

I'm well chuffed with the Vauxhall Vivaro - its a pretty good van, drives well, and in great condition. The dealership provided excellent sales service, they were friendly and helpful throughout. I have already recommended Hampshire Vans to friends in the trade, I will happily buy from them again in the future.

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Sam A
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review

A 5 Star Review for Hampshire Vans

I recently purchased a Mercedes Sprinter from Hampshire Vans, and I couldn't be happier with my experience. The overall verdict? All good – absolutely spot on, running perfectly, and everything is as it should be. The only adjustment I'm finding is getting used to the clutch, as its a different drive than what I'm used to. From the moment I enquired about the Sprinter to the final transaction, the staff were professional and welcoming. Alex in particular was attentive, helpful, and ensured that every detail was addressed. Alex looks after the detailing of the vans and they way they are cleaned up is fantastic, such a neat job, leaving the vans spotlessly clean. My Sprinter is immaculate for a used van with mileage and history! I highly recommend Hampshire Vans to anyone in search of quality service, reliable vehicles, and exceptional attention to detail.

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Dave C
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review

Happy to pass on recommendations!

I'm over the moon with my Fiat Doblo and the whole experience dealing with this van dealer. The Doblo has been driving like a dream, I have zero concerns, but if I did, I know the lads at Hampshire would look after me. I recently took it on a 3 hour trip each way (a total of 6 hours in 1 day), and it drove superbly, its comfortable for the longer drives and has everything I need inside. The process of purchasing the van was simple, streamline and completely stress-free. The salesman worked tirelessly to get the van ready to go, along with taking care of all paperwork/documents. The handover was as smooth as ever with everything running on time as we had agreed. A great van dealership to visit if your in the market!

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Andy A
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review

VW Caddy purchase - 5 star service

Bought a decent second hand VW Caddy from here a month or so ago and its top notch! No coughing or spluttering on start up, starts first time - every time, even in the cold mornings. When I called about the van it was described in 'great condition', but it was even better than I expected upon collection, it was clean, tidy and not a mark in sight! I would recommend Hampshire Vans to anybody, the sales team here are top tier, no pressure to buy, helpful and informative and a nice bunch to deal with.

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Steve M
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review

Go to van dealership

I needed a new van for business use, I knew roughly what kind of van we needed in regard to the size, a Transit, Sprinter, Boxer etc... When we started the search online we very quickly found a Peugeot Boxer at Hampshire Vans and it ticked all the boxes - the history of the van was what we wanted, the condition was very clean, the mileage was lower than average and the size suited the business needs. I couldn't fault the team, in particular Ed and Andy. They were both so lovely to deal with, they answered any questions I had, were more than happy to take their time in explaining the details of the van and showing me around it in depth. The customer service from beginning to end was up there with the best I've received. There was no hiccups or delays, and if they said they would do something, they did... even if it was as simple as returning a call or email, the communication was excellent during the whole purchase. We will use Hampshire Vans as our first port of call if/when we need another business vehicle.

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Erika S
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review

Easy and simple purchase

I certainly recommend this garage, I bought a Relay recently and it was a very easy process to go through. The staff took care of the sale and there was very little for me to do. Really good guys down there and most importantly - brilliant product knowledge! They know their stuff that's for sure. No complaints from me, would shop here again and will be recommending to my fellow van users!

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Mark B
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review

Great customer service

Great customer service from everyone at this dealership!! I felt very well informed and when I asked for more information about the Ford Transit it was provided promptly. All questions were answered and addressed and I was always kept in the loop. The van was in perfect condition and sold itself, I didn't hesitate and I purchased it with confidence there and then. I've got no complaints - I would happily visit this dealership again when the time comes round.

Dealer's Knowledge

Vehicle cleanliness

Value for money

Resolving issues
Seth R
3 months ago on Car Dealer Reviews
Verified Review
I gave Ed the owner of Hampshire Vans a brief of the type of vehicle that I needed and after a few days Ed delivered exactly what I asked for. I could have purchased a vehicle anywhere but on meeting Ed and his team for the first time I felt very comfortable in purchasing from him. Everything was very smooth and professional and I will certainly re visit Hampshire Vans for my next purchase. BC
bryancassar
3 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Ed was amazing through the entire process, picking the right van and the worry of buying the wrong one can always be hard. Even more so as I wasn't able to travel down to Hampshire Vans as I live up in Preston but he was very honest about the van and helped out through the entire process, even highlighting a few wear and tear marks in the cab and a small but noticeable scratch at the rear to ensure I wasn't disappointed! The van arrived as promised and in very good condition even the van delivery driver was pleasant. Would highly recommend this company when choosing a Van
Kieran Deighan
3 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Thank you to the team at Hampshire vans (Ed& Alan) for the car we have just purchased from them. The whole experience from first phone call to enquire to purchase of vehicle has been fantastic! Lifts to and from the ferry and car drop off to port has made the transaction seamless. Thank you both for all the help and support in buying the car and the communication with us through out has made the whole experience hassle free!! Thank you Alan and Ed for your fantastic professional service. Cannot recommend you highly enough if you need a vehicle these are the guys to see!!
Pete Villa
5 months ago on Google
Verified Review
I recently bought a Mercedes Vito Van and it's absolutely fantastic. The whole process of buying from Ed and Andy was superb, they were extremely helpful and answered any queries I had. It was an extremely transparent purchase and would not hesitate to buy from them again or recommend them. I travelled down on my motorbike and they even helped me put it in the back after I'd bought the van to get it home. Thanks!
Thomas Oakley
5 months ago on Google
Verified Review
We recently purchased a Peugeot Boxer from Hampshire vans, and our experience was great. Ed guided us through the process, addressing all our questions, aware of all work which had gone on with the van, giving us confidence and easing a few nerves. Running their own MOT & service prior to selling vans, saved us a world of trouble as it turned out some big bits of work were required. Ed sorted out everything and, fortunately for us, didn't inflate the price to recoup the extra costs, showcasing a commitment to customer satisfaction. We highly recommend Hampshire Vans. Thanks to Ed.
tom Cranmer
5 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Great dealership with prompt communications and excellent customer service. I would highly recommend using Hampshire Vans.
Alistair Barrigan
5 months ago on Google
Verified Review
We recently brought a commercial vehicle from Ed. Great experience very honest and genuine would highly recommend using him. He is currently sourcing another van for us.
Alexandra Jean Scott
5 months ago on Google
Verified Review
I have bought vans from Hampshire Vans Ed was very helpful from buying to shipping my Van he went out of his way . Since then if my friends and family looking for a Van l always recommend to Ed he is very helpful His Vans are very clean and good reasonable price too .
Anywhere Thompson
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
I recently bought a van from Hampshire Vans. The owner Ed was very good and helped made the purchase smooth and I was able to drive it away the following day. If you ever looking for a van, check out Hampshire Vans
Darlene Peters
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Hampshire Vans really do set the example of how dealerships should be ran. Ed is one of the most genuine people you're likely to meet let alone buy a van from. Clearly having a detailed knowledge of all his vehicles Ed took the time to listen to what I wanted and worked the best solution for me. With a no pressure, super helpful environment, I came away with the perfect van and I couldn't be happier. I absolutely recommend Hampshire Vans and will undoubtedly return when it's time to renew. Thanks for everything and all the best for the future
Cliff Palmer
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Ed is one of the most genuine and sincere individuals you will ever meet. if you are in the market for a van then make sure you visit Hampshire Vans. It's very difficult finding a van dealership selling this age and price range of product with a great reputation, so you won't go far wrong giving Ed a call.
Jim Reid Vehicle Sales & Service
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Have brought 2 vans from Hampshire vans and can't praise them enough. Ed was amazing and so helpful throughout the whole process and kept me update on when they would be ready. They even went out of there way to re plyline one van as we needed these for catering purpures. Overall a great company and would 100% recommend, will definitely will contact Ed in the future when requiring another van for our company.
James Kehoe
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
We purchased a Ford Transit from this garage. Great experience, very helpful. There was a small problem with van which was sorted without any fuss. I would definitely use them again.
Richard Holtby
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Great service and great vans. Brought two at same time. Was given good part ex rate and brought two vans that have been very reliable.
Matthew Holness
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
I am very pleased with my purchase, found them as very friendly people and Andy and ED helped me through the entire process from start to finish. Amazing and fast service Thanks again for your help
Mr “U” Khamar
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Top Quality vans, Eddie is very helpful with all the steps to purchase of your new van
Ashley
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Grate business , and customer service
Robert Obloj
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Very professional and honest service
Erik Johansson
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Great selection of vans, fantastic service from start to finish. Highly recommend!
Rachel Heather
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Amazing place to buy the Van.Guys are extremelly nice and helpfull.
noreksko
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
I spent a few days searching for the right van, I came across Hampshire Vans website and was quickly drawn to the different types and how well they are presented on his website. (clean and tidy) Ed was very professional and put no pressure on me to buy. we sat down and closed a sale with a cuppa tea, while i was sorting out payment. I would recommend Ed and Hampshire vans and will be back in the future.
Jamie Feasey
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
It's always a pleasure dealing with Eddie he always comes through for us with our vehicle needs we couldn't recommend him highly enough.
Gary Hamm
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Prepares all his vans to a very high standard, friendly face and easy to deal with. Would 100% recommend
James Wood
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Brilliant experience from eddie. One of the most honest and friendly salesman iv ever delt with. Made our buying experience so pleasant and would highly recommend seeing Eddie if you're looking for a new van.
Aaron Pellow
6 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Very good, the van was exactly what it said in the advert and the owner was very helpful in making the purchase straight forward
Darlene JP
7 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Bought a van here last month all I can say is Ed the owner was a real gentleman could not do enough to help would definitely use this centre again if I ever need a van so many Arthur Daleys out there it was nice to find someone genuine
Mark Russell
8 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Not like your normal dealership, they go above and beyond and the customer care is 5 star, no sales pressure, very very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Van was exactly as expected just like the customer service 5 Star, I would DEFINITELY recommend!!
Simon Tudor
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Called when they said they would. Delivered when they said they would. Van as described. Couldn't ask for better people to deal with.
Steve South Coast
9 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Fantastic ! They made everything so easy and efficient from the initial sales to collection. So good we bought a second vehicle. Highly recommended first class.
Richard MD Shoreland Group
11 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Ed is a great guy to deal with, very helpful and seems honest enough. I bought the van without looking at it as I was too busy. He sent photos, videos, and any information I wanted. Then he arranged delivery for me. The van arrived exactly as described, and in great condition! I've had brand new vehicles arrive that were dirtier!! Thanks Ed, I'll definitely be back for the next one!
Rob
11 months ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Amazing service! Phoned a couple days ago for a van, the owner took a deposit and held the vehicle. Amazing manner, pristine condition of all the vehicles on the stunning forecourt. Will 100% recommend buying from this small business
jamie hole
11 months ago on Google
Verified Review
My customer experience with Ed was second to none… it was a very smooth, non-pushy experience. His listing was thorough with plenty of photos and a video which I really appreciated. At all times Ed was prompt to answer queries. In terms of the van it was well presented and as expected made it back to Bristol with no issues observed whatsoever. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Ed and Hampshire Vans Update: having had the van for a year I've not experienced any issues
Ross Thomson
11 months ago on Google
Verified Review
I was looking for a used van whilst knowing little to nothing about vans and found this lovely company. Very honest and upfront about the vans in question and more than happy to please me as a customer and treat me as a valued person. Ed and Andy are not pushy but gave me all the time and information to make an informed decision. All vans are in immaculate condition even despite being second hand. I must also add, this is a very professional company which is also owner operated from a Hampshire local. Please support your small local business and you won't be disappointed.
Syed Hasan
11 months ago on Google
Verified Review
Really easy to deal with, kept us up to date throughout the checks, and easy to get hold of if you have any queries.
Simon Danielle
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
I just bought a Ford Transit double cab from Hampshire Vans, very very pleased with the van and Ed I would like to give 10 stars if that could be possible. Thanks Ed for your business!!
VIOREL PATRICHE
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
I have finally got around to write a review! I needed to upgrade my van to a bigger and better one and after looking around, there was one van that stood out and put in an immediate enquiry. I emailed on a Sunday evening and had an immediate response, (which already shows good customer service) had a call back the next day to discuss part-exchange etc. We agreed for me to view the vehicle only a few days later and once I had arrived, the van was all valeted and looking its best. The valeter was polite and friendly and let me have a look around the van etc. I was seen by Ed (owner) very quickly and efficiently and made the appropriate amount of time planned in to discuss part-exchange, sale, delivery of the van etc. All was completed very efficiently and zero pressure of any sale. After all, good money will be spent on a van and had to make sure as it's a big investment! I was regularly updated by Ed of what was happening and when and also delivered my van and collected my old one, which again was really helpful and saved me loads of hassle. All the paperwork was all sorted out and Ed also made sure that the road tax paperwork for my old van was sorted. Even less hassle! My new van also has 3-months warranty wise cover which shows commitment to quality of his used vans. I thoroughly recommend Hampshire Vans all day long - quality vans and brilliant prices. Cheers Ed and will definitely use again.
Libra Carpet Care
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Went to Hampshire vans today after seeing an ad on Autotrader, I phoned up to ask a few questions and Ed was really polite and as clear as you can be. The advert was really good with lots of detail and good knowledge of the vehicle. There was a very good YouTube video of a 360 of the truck that really helped. All in all a 10/10 experience, thank you again Ed, love my truck!
Elliott Gander
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Great place to buy a van, excellent service throughout. Would highly recommend to others and definitely wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Joe Baggott
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
I THOUGHT ED OF HAMPSHIRE VANS GAVE VERY GOOD SERVICE AND I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE NISSAN NAVARA OUTLAW PICK UP
Lyndon Powell
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Excellent purchase
Mark Sourced Components
1 year ago on AutoTrader
Verified Review
Working with Hampshire Vans has been a very pleasant experience! Loads of great advice received and they were exceptionally helpful. Thank you for helping me with my 1st van I will definitely be buying my new van from you (again!) when I need an upgrade
Megan Maxwell
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Contacted the owner to discuss a BMW he had for sale. Found him very polite, professional, and easy to talk to. The car I bought was in very good condition, I am over the moon with his service and would recommend Hampshire vans to anyone.
danny love
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Really happy with the service I received. I brought an XLWB Ford Transit a few months ago. I've had no problems with the van. Ed was really helpful throughout the sale and I would highly recommend HampshireVans to anyone interested.
Frankie Hall
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Visited Hampshire Vans today to have a look round a Transit Custom after seeing the Ad. It was well advertised with all the specs and lots of images. It was a very well presented on the day and we ended up taking it there and then. Highly recommended.
s9Whitty
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Having recently purchased a twelve seater mini bus from Hampshire Vans, I must say I have never had such a good experience when purchasing a vehicle. Ed, who runs the company has been exemplary and I highly recommend Hampshire Vans for your next purchase.
Rod 199
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Recently bought a van from Hampshire vans, amazing service and price was brilliant, will definitely buy again from Ed. Definitely recommend
Robert Maxwell
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Purchased a van for our business, the experience was very impressive. The van was immaculate and the service to match Fair priced and very honest.
Alex Wills
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Would highly recommend this company for finding a van. They were extremely helpful from the start and sourced me a van very quickly. After care has been amazing too.
ryan murray
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
So far so good Ed is a good honest lad non pushy dealer the van I bought was fairly priced runs well after driving 200+ miles home to Wakefield and valeted to the highest level as are all the other vans on the forecourt all about the product and customer satisfaction this place all the best
Adrian Shepherd
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Bought my new van from Ed today . Top bloke ,no pressure selling which always works ,all his vans are in great condition if you are looking for a new van do not go anywhere else !!
paul irving
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Ed is extremely honest and professional, I was very impressed with his service and the van he supplied. Top man!!!
Tony Palmer
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
After an absolute nightmare at a "reputable" south west van center I was starting to panic about not getting a van. I came to Hampshire vans and within an hour I was driving away, fully warrantied, happy and saved a small fortune. I will and would reccomend anyone wanting a van at great prices to head on down to Hampshire vans. Best customer service I've encountered in a very long time
M salter
1 year ago on Google
Verified Review
Found the right small van, well serviced, great condition, new not and service history, reasonably priced. Ed couldn't of been more helpful, no sales pressure. Highly recommended.
Brian Stone
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
I have been looking for a van for a few weeks when o came across Hampshire vans. The fleet of Vans that the owner Ed had was amazing. The prices were great and Ed was brilliant at telling me everything I needed to know about the van. I walked away a very happy man with a lovely van. Thank you Ed would 100000% recommend him and his company to anyone thinking of buying a vehicle
James Rowe
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Dealt with Ed on the purchase of a Vauxhall Vivaro van, vehicle was immaculately presented and in far better condition than all the others that I'd seen. Ed was pleasant & helpful throughout and even stayed on late as the traffic was so bad trying to reach his site. I would highly recommend this dealership.
Neil Aris
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Brought a Audi convertible a few weeks ago and the boss Eddie was extremely helpful, he catered for all my needs. So straight forward to talk to and honestly felt like he gave an interest in helping me decide. Can't praise this place enough. Definitely recommend.
Lloyd Rackett
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Really recommend Hampshire Vans, I searched for a while and came across Edwards company. Van was presented well, clean and tidy. Non pushy, friendly experience, genuine and honest, will definitely return when I need to.
Grant Bales - Smith
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
i looked at 4 vans in which were all in great condition. very clean and well kept. the van i chose i am very satisfied with and would definitely recommend Hampshire vans to others.
Billy Gillett
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Brought a van today 100% would buy from Ed again smooth sailing throught the whole purchase Ed was more than helpful thankyou
Billie-Jo Foster
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Ed is a great guy and the van is fantastic. Had a problem in the first week but was swiftly and professionally dealt with. Highly recommend.
Jonathan Schofield
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
brilliant service quick and easy i defiantly recommend Hampshire vans for high quality vans every single one is valeted to perfection 10/10
Sam Gregory
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Ed has been excellent from start to finish when we purchased our van. Due to Covid we couldn't test drive the van before we purchased but Ed sent us all the information (service history etc) before we made a decision. Once we paid the deposit we were able to go and collect it with a 14 day money back guarantee if we weren't happy with it. This was so reassuring. Ed made the purchase so easy and we had one small issue in the 14 days which he sorted for us immediately. I don't normally write reviews but we are really happy with the van and highly recommended this company so wanted to share our experience.
Eduardo Alvarez
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
I have recently bought a Van at Hampshire Vans and would highly recommend this place as the service was second to none throughout the process
Declan Mulvehill
2 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Made an appointment to view the corsa van he had for sale ,met with social distancing what a gent van as described. Prepared to a high standard and serviced . What can we say other than thank you Ed for your honesty . Highly recommended
john bridger
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Excellent service, good on price. Well presented vans. Quick and easy - smooth transaction from start to finish. Highly recommended and would use again. Cheers Eddie
Solja Khan
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Purchased a combo van from hampshire vans today very impressed with the high level of service and care wish ED continued success in his company clean and tidy van highly recommend
Kev Walker
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
I just bought a four-year-old Mercedes Sprinter high top with 104,000 miles on it at £4,635 LESS than the retail value! Does anyone need a stronger recommendation? What a fantastic business, I will recommend to everyone I know without a doubt. Mike Bull, Maximum Roi
Max Roi
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
We recently traveled from the Isle of Wight to view a vehicle at Hampshire vans, it was perfectly described and drove as it would have from new! So much so it has gone straight into service and has so far completed over 400 faultless miles in a few days. Would highly recommend!
Graham Hawkins
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Really nice to deal with. Will be back for another van in the near future
Philip Babey
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Great van at a great price. I would highly recommend
chris alcazar
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Top seller, very helpful and knowledgeable; will purchase again if needed.
TIM O'MAHONY
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Very pleased with my belingo van, myself & son have dealt with edd, no probs.
Nigel Walker
3 years ago on Google
Verified Review
Used Eddie various times top bloke and works around your needs. Will use again when I need a van etc. Climate.
Richard Hayter
3 years ago on Google